‘Pokémon Y’ Is Taking Over My Life

I’m skipping meals.  I’m not doing my homework on time.  All I can think about it Pokémon!  I wasn’t even planning on getting X or Y when I got my 3DS last month, but something sparked my inner Ash Ketchum and now I can’t seem to get enough of my new Pokémon game.  Venturing through the Kalos region has ignited an old flame for me, a flame that was sparked by playing Red Version oh so many years a go.  I’m excited to say that the newest additions to the Pokémon video game franchise offer a breath of fresh air and I’ve welcomed it with arms wide open.  I’ll be honest.  I haven’t played a game since Ruby Version, so half the time I have no idea what I’m doing when it comes to Evee training, different Pokémon types, etc.  Still, there’s something so majestically simple about these games.  I’ll definitely keep a log of what I’m doing so that I can post some updates later on down the road.  Until then, here are a few selfies!

1374212_10152291094532571_611518628_n 1383216_10152291094507571_995255231_n Will Joel find out more about Mega Evolution?  Will he ever encounter a cool wild Pokémon on his journey?  Will he finally figure out the controls on his 3DS?  Find out next time on: Joel Plays Pokémon Y!

-Ocarina of Time Nerd

About Joel

Live, love, play video games.
This entry was posted in 2DS, 3DS and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to ‘Pokémon Y’ Is Taking Over My Life

  1. Richard Gainsborough says:

    Honestly, this is the biggest step I’ve ever seen for the series. I feel like the removed a bunch of things that made previous entries so tedious… I’m enjoying it so far and can’t wait to start battling with my friends.

  2. James Antisdel says:

    I’ve got to say that last paragraph brought back some memories!

  3. Pingback: Let’s Play ‘Pokémon Y’ Episode 1 – Laverre Town | Ocarina Of Time Nerd

  4. Pingback: Pokemon X and Y review | Game Reviews

  5. Pingback: Let’s Play ‘Pokémon Y’ Episode 3 – Laverre Pokeball Factory | Ocarina Of Time Nerd

  6. Vitosal says:

    Awesome episode dude. Sorry it’s taken me so long to reply but I can’t seem to find the time to game and blog. I’m loving it so far. 🙂

  7. Pingback: Let’s Play ‘Pokémon Y’ Episode 4 – Capturing Yveltal | Ocarina Of Time Nerd

Leave a Reply

