I’m Getting a 2DS Because…Never Mind I Got a Pokémon X and Y 3DS XL!

If you haven’t heard, both Pokémon X and Y Special Edition 3DS XL‘s just hit store shelves today and I couldn’t help but pick one up for myself. I know I had said I was going to be purchasing a 2DS next month, but after thinking about it I decided that it made much more sense to purchase an XL for it’s larger screen. On top of that, I’m a sucker for anything special edition and, although I haven’t played Pokémon in years, the special edition X and Y 3DS is an extremely cool looking piece of hardware. I’m sure I’ll find a 2DS later on down the road anyway…most likely holding somebody’s door open…

-Ocarina of Time Nerd

About Joel

Live, love, play video games.
This entry was posted in 2DS, 3DS and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to I’m Getting a 2DS Because…Never Mind I Got a Pokémon X and Y 3DS XL!

  1. Drainford says:

    You sold out mate. Tisk. 😛

  2. killkaties says:

    That larger screen is worth selling your soul for- it makes for a more immersive gaming experience.

  3. brandonmc87 says:

    Great move. I love my XL (aside from the D-pad’s location). I’d highly recommend Fire Emblem, although I believe you said your brother has it. Luigi’s Mansion is sweet, too.

    And enjoy no longer having to squint at your old DS games!

    • Joel Palermo says:

      I absolutely love it! I picked up Mario Kart 7 today and it is by far the best Mario Kart game I’ve played. I’ll definitely be giving both Fire Emblem and Luigi’s Mansion a try!

  4. Pingback: Let’s Play ‘Pokémon Y’ Episode 4 – Capturing Yveltal | Ocarina Of Time Nerd

Leave a Reply

